The End is Nearer: Updates for the Week of June 2-8, 2013

I’m going to try to post weekly updates so that even if I don’t get one review out per week, ya’ll will still have something to read.  So here’s what’s new as of midnight, June 8, 2013:

  • Rapture-Palooza is now playing in select theaters! Find showtimes in your area.
  • At Medjugorje, visionary Mirjana received a special June 2nd message from the Virgin Mary (Click the message to view in full size):
    June 2nd Message
  • A very happy belated birthday to Damien Thorn, the Antichrist from The Omen!  On June 6th of this year, Damien turned either 63, 47, 42, or 7 (depending on which version you go by).  Happy birthday, Damien!

    Damien Party

    “I will eat your soul.  Then I will eat ice cream and play on a bouncy castle.”

That’s all for this week!  I do my best to keep on top of apocalyptic events in pop culture, but I’m sure I’m missing things!  If you know of anything I missed, I hope you will post it in the comments.  If there’s ever anything you want to see in a weekly update, please email me at phoenixfeather343@yahoo.com, and I’ll do my best to include it!

Leave a Reply

